Real McCoy Awards

2013 DAPCEP Sponsorship Booklet_Digitized

To Purchase Tickets: Click Image Below

On the evening of September 12, 2013, Michigan industry leaders and DAPCEP corporate, community and educational partners will gather at DTE Energy Headquarters, DTE Energy for The 2nd Annual DAPCEP Real McCoy Awards, our annual fundraising event to recognize today’s “Real McCoy’s” in Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics and Medicine STEMM.

Our inaugural fundraiser last year was a success! We raised over $90,000, and our guests were treated to an appetizing buffet provided by DTE Energy, entertainment, and they witnessed our first group of distinguished Real McCoy Award recipients in STEMM.  DAPCEP youth participated in the program every step of the way. and we know we can surpass that with your support this year.


For sponsorship information, please click on the image below.

DTE Energy has graciously agreed to be our proud presenting sponsor this year. We appreciate their sponsorship and their commitment to empowering Detroit area youth to reach their potential as our future scientists, engineers and technology visionaries.

Attendees will gather for the VIP reception for champagne, hors d’oeuvres and networking among key sponsors, award recipients and local dignitaries.  Following the VIP reception, enjoy a strolling dinner, lively music, and inspiring awards program.  Our sponsors will have choice opportunities to underscore their roles in STEMM and their commitment to supporting DAPCEP youth.

 2013 DAPCEP Sponsorship Booklet_Digitized


Previous Award Recipients:

Science Awardee – LaVetta Appleby, Senior Lecturer Chemistry, Associate Director MSE, Lawrence Technological University

Technology Awardee – Christine Rice, President VisionIT

Engineering Awardee – Dr. Levi Thompson, Professor of Chemical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering, University of Michigan

Mathematics Awardee – Ron Wood, Vice President of Underwriting, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Michigan

Medicine Awardee – Barbara Saul, D.O. Senior Staff Physician Troy Family Medical Center, Henry Ford Health System.